College of Pharmacy
(A Haryana State Government University, Accredited 'A' Grade by NAAC)

About the institute

Department of pharmacy was established in 1965 with introduction of Diploma in pharmacy course. Department was upgraded to College of Pharmacy in 2007 with introduction of Bachelor of Pharmacy Course. Master in Pharmacy course was started in 2011. The College of pharmacy under Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak, provides students with a comprehensive education in the field of pharmaceutical sciences. The Institute is fully funded by Govt of Haryana. College is a maintained by Pt. Bhagwat Dayal Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak ( University was established vide act of legislation (Act 26 of 2008 vide Govt. notification No. 5.0.74/HA.26/2008/5.1/2008) dated August 18, 2008 passed by assembly of Haryana.

The College of Pharmacy at Pt. Bhagwat Dayal Sharma University of Health Sciences in Rohtak, Haryana, India, is a well-respected institution dedicated to the education and training of future pharmacists. The curriculum is designed to provide students with a strong foundation in pharmaceutical science, as well as hands-on experience in a variety of clinical settings. The college is equipped with state-of-the-art facilities and staffed by experienced, knowledgeable faculty who are dedicated to helping students succeed in their careers. Graduates of the college are well prepared to make a positive impact on the health and well-being of individuals and communities, both in India and around the world.

From the desk of Principal
Dr. Rakesh Kumar Goyal

Dear students, it gives me great pleasure and sense of pride while interacting with you through this web site on behalf of College of Pharmacy, PGIMS: Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak. The College of Pharmacy erstwhile Department of Pharmacy was established in 1965 to produce diploma holders in Pharmacy in order to meet the demand of Pharmacists at that time. Keeping in pace with time, the Department of Pharmacy, PGIMS Rohtak was upgraded to degree level in 2007 and to post graduate level in 2011 as College of Pharmacy, PGIMS: Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak. The pharmacist is a key health care professional in helping people achieve the best results from their medications. In last few decades role of pharmacist and job opportunities have also expanded a lot from dispensing to pharmaceutical care. Numerous new areas have opened now for Pharmacy students, viz., Documentation, Regulatory Affairs, Government Sectors, Academics, Drug Design, Overseas opportunities, Research, Developments, Marketing, Pharmaceutical Production, Quality Control and Quality Assurance, Hospital Pharmacy, Clinical Trials, Data Management, Pharmacovigilance, Pharmacoeconomics, Pharmacogenomics, Bioinformatics, and many more. India is emerging out to be a global leader in Pharmaceutical Technology, and Biotechnology.

Dear students, you've earned your place in this esteemed institute through rigorous competition. Your journey ahead demands unwavering dedication to attaining the pinnacle of academic and clinical expertise in your chosen specialty. On behalf of the entire faculty, we pledge to foster an healthy academic environment. The college of Pharmacy has outstanding track record in India Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) being the first college in the country to have the highest number of students qualifying for the GPAT examination since last decade. I am immensely proud to be part of an institution where dedicated faculty members are instrumental in providing quality education that not only transform minds but also enrich lives. We are committed to provide healthy academic environment, infrastructure, laboratories, equipment and to develop the students as competent pharmacists and highly qualified dedicated professionals to meet the global need. Academic excellence has been a keyword for us at College of Pharmacy, PGIMS: Pt. B. Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak since its inception under the patronage of our Hon’ble Vice Chancellor, Prof. Anita Saxena, esteemed Registrar, Prof. H.K. Aggarwal, and worthy Director, Prof. S.S. Lohchab.


Dr. Rakesh Kumar Goyal, M. Pharma., Ph.D

Principal, College of Pharmacy (SDPGIPS)

Pandit Bhagwat Dayal Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak